

John Bornhoff Memorial Hill Climb 2021 Results

Saturday 18th September 2021 at 11:00

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations

Thanks...

...to all the helpers and marshals for volunteering their spare time for this event to go ahead.

...to Kevin Denson, for organising and co-ordinating a super smooth race day

...to the timekeepers, Christina Gustafson & Paul Tunnell, for keeping things ticking over nicely.

Congratulations to our overall winners Bithja Jones and Joshua Aiken, both have set new course records! Mollie Bilner also put in an outstanding ride, and has taken a sizeable chunk from her previous Junior record on the course.

Great conditions and a loud gathering of well-wishers to cheer people on, brought out really good rides all round.

We had several photographers on the course, taking some great shots of all your pain faces...

Dave Hayward:

https://bit.ly/3zyg9Sf

Neil Stanley:

https://bit.ly/3kw8M9u

Mike Hartrey:

https://bit.ly/3AtMRVY

Full Results

	i itosui				I	
#	First Name	Last Name	Club	Gender	Category	Time
1	Joshua	Aiken	Orwell Velo	Male	Senior	03:31.1
2	James	Hayward	Woolwich CC	Male	Veteran	03:45.2
3	Darren	Kidson	Onyx RT	Male	Senior	03:46.6
4	Ben	McKie	VC de Londres	Male	Senior	03:47.5
5	Finlay	Hawker	VC de Londres	Male	Juvenile	03:47.6
6	Andy	Pearson	Serpentine Running Club	Male	Veteran	03:49.0
7	William	Collie	University of Warwick	Male	Senior	03:52.8
8	Bithja	Jones	Pankhurst Cycles	Female	Veteran	03:54.5
9	Richard	Cartland	HuntBikeWheels.com	Male	Veteran	03:57.1
10	David	Brock	Pure Motion Cycling Club	Male	Senior	03:58.5
11	Freddie	Jagger	Team Lifting Gear Products/Cycles In Motion	Male	Senior	03:59.4
12	Calvin	Cheung	Hub Velo	Male	Senior	04:00.0
13	Theo	Tadros	trainSharp	Male	Espoir	04:01.6
14	Thomas	Seller	Oxted Cycle Club	Male	Senior	04:05.0
15	Francis	Schofield	Brighton Mitre CC	Male	Espoir	04:06.1
16	Ashley	Nunn	Addiscombe CC	Male	Veteran	04:00.1
17	Dylan	Green	Bigfoot CC	Male	Senior	04:07.1
18	Judah	Rand	Kingston Wheelers CC	Male	Senior	04:03.7
19	Enrique	Gomez	Kingston Wheelers CC	Male	Senior	04:20.6
20	Harry	Bunnell	Kingston Wheelers CC	Male	Senior	04:25.2
21	Michael	Sleeman	Horsham Cycling	Male	Senior	04:26.2
22	Jack	Hartrey	Kingston Wheelers CC	Male	Junior	04:28.8
23	Madeleine	Heywood	Team Watto	Female	Senior	04:30.6
24	David	Ross	LFGSS CC	Male	Senior	04:35.7
25	Shivoham	Sarikwal	London Dynamo	Male	Junior	04:37.0
26	Jasper	Griffin	Kingston Wheelers CC	Male	Espoir	04:37.7
27	Todd	Oates	Kendal Cycle Club	Male	Senior	04:40.7
28	Alex	Hamilton	Dulwich Paragon CC	Male	Veteran	04:42.4
29	Tony	Reeves	GS Stella	Male	Veteran	04:43.1
30	Simon	Pontin	Addiscombe CC	Male	Senior	04:43.4
31	Nigel	Pepper	Addiscombe CC	Male	Veteran	04:44.8
32	Peter	Adams	Tri Surrey	Male	Veteran	04:51.5
33	Tim	Lawn	Kingston Wheelers CC	Male	Veteran	05:02.8
34	Jonathan	Monk	Virtual Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	05:04.5
35	Alan	Grant	VTTA (London & Home Counties)	Male	Veteran	05:05.7
	Kate	Palmer	1904RT	Female	Senior	
36						05:06.0
37	Chris	Waplington Williams	York Rouleurs Kingston Wheelers CC	Male Male	Senior	05:12.2
38	Owain		Kingston Wheelers CC		Juvenile	05:14.0
39	Vikki	Filsell	BellaVelo cc	Female	Veteran	05:22.9
40	Mollie	Bilner	Stowmarket & District CC	Female	Junior	05:29.2
41	Wendy	Mathie	Penge Cycle Club	Female	Veteran	05:30.3

	Ī	1		i	İ	i
42	Catherine	Ridgway	BellaVelo cc	Female	Senior	05:30.7
43	Peter	Kilby	Lewes Wanderers CC	Male	Veteran	05:35.0
44	Colin	Gray	Norwood Paragon CC	Male	Veteran	05:35.3
45	James	Pilley	London Velo Cycle Club	Male	Senior	05:38.
46	Debbie	Percival	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	Female	Veteran	05:55.
47 Hazel Wilson		Wilson	Kingston Wheelers CC	Female	Senior	06:36.
48	Vincent	Carratala	Kingston Wheelers CC	Male	Veteran	07:12.4
49 Maria David David Harry James Vanieris James Trigg		David	Serpentine Running Club	Female	Veteran	07:50.9
		Harry	Cranleigh Cycling Club	Male	Senior	DNS
		Vanieris	Racing Club Ravenna	Male	Senior	DNS
		Trigg	Redhill CC	Male	Veteran	DNS
	Thomas	Robb	Bedfordshire Road RT	Male	Veteran	DNS(A

Categories (Prize winners will be contacted in due course)

Men Overall

#	Name		Club	Time
46	Joshua Aiken		Orwell Velo	03:31.1
44	James	Hayward	Woolwich CC	03:45.2
47	Darren	Kidson	Onyx RT	03:46.6
33	Ben	McKie	VC de Londres	03:47.5
51	Finlay	Hawker	VC de Londres	03:47.6

Women Overall

#	Name		Club	Time
53	Bithja	Jones	Pankhurst Cycles	03:54.5
48	Madeleine	Heywood	Team Watto	04:30.6
40	Kate	Palmer	1904RT	05:06.0
41	Vikki	Filsell	BellaVelo cc	05:22.9
43	Mollie	Bilner	Stowmarket & District CC	05:29.2

Veteran Male

#	Name		Club	Time
44	James	Hayward	Woolwich CC	03:45.2
24	Andy	Pearson	Serpentine Running Club	03:49.0
50	Richard	Cartland	HuntBikeWheels.com	03:57.1
13	Ashley	Nunn	Addiscombe CC	04:07.1
26	Alex	Hamilton	Dulwich Paragon CC	04:42.4

Veteran Female

#	Name		Club	Time
53	Bithja Jones		Pankhurst Cycles	03:54.5
41	Vikki	Filsell	BellaVelo cc	05:22.9
1	Wendy	Mathie	Penge Cycle Club	05:30.3
27	Debbie	Percival	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	05:55.8
11	Maria	David	Serpentine Running Club	07:50.9